Meet the Interns II.

Our eleven interns arrive next week to start training before leading our first U.S. summer mission here in Orlando! In case you missed our Monday post, check out this link to get to know the women leading this summer. Read on here to get to know the men joining us this summer!

Hi, my name is Alex Schoell! I grew up in the US, Germany, Belarus, Moldova, and Mexico. Currently, I live in Berlin, Germany where I am studying Sport and Event Management at the University of Applied Sciences Europe. I want to serve with MK2MK to encourage others in their faith and to grow in my own walk with the Lord. My favorite sport is basketball!


Hello! I’m DJ Coe and I grew up as an MK in St. Petersburg, Russia. I am now studying at Baylor University in Waco, Texas, majoring in electrical and computer engineering. Some of my favorite things to do are run, play guitar, and play basketball. Throughout high school, getting to go on missions trips with mk2mk was very impactful to me. There is something so special about being in an intentional community focused on sharing the gospel and serving others and that is why I am excited to get to help foster that community this summer on project!


Hi! My name is Samuel Wayland, although most people call me Sam. I get to call the mountains and beaches of Costa Rica (Pura Vida Mae!) my home. Now I’m located at Liberty University in Virginia learning how to fly and fix planes. Some of my hobbies include baking desserts, playing board and card games, and flying planes (definitely my most expensive pastime). I’m excited to be on project to grow together with y’all and point each other to Christ!


Hey all! My name’s Josh. I spent most of my growing up in East Asia and Singapore. The last few years I’ve spent in Chicago where I graduated with a degree in Intercultural Studies! Since then I’ve been in the Portland area working, staying with the fam, and considering next steps! Some fun things I like to do include: photography, exploring/hiking, watching/discussing movies and cycling. I also very much enjoy the basic parts of being human such as eating and sleeping.


Hey! My name is Drew Campbell and I grew up in East Asia. I’m currently wrapping up my Senior year at Liberty University, majoring in Sports & Religion with minors in youth ministry and biblical studies. The main reason I am excited about working with MK2MK this summer is getting to disciple younger missionary kids. I pray that God can use my testimony and the small grains of wisdom I have to encourage these MKs in their faith and with whatever they may be wrestling with in their lives. Fun facts? Hmm…in tenth grade, I was doomed in chemistry class until I figured out how my teacher would use patterns for his multiple choice tests. After that, I didn’t study for the rest of the year and I got an A 🙂

1 thought on “Meet the Interns II.

  1. Pingback: Summer Mission 2 Begins! | Travel Lite

Leave a comment